top of page

Haaland nomination as secretary of the interior looks assured after 2 more GOP senators sign on

Four Republican senators, including Sens. Lindsey Graham (S.C.) and Dan Sullivan (Alaska), have signaled they will vote with Democrats to confirm Rep. Deb Haaland (D-N.M.), President Biden's pick to lead the Interior Department.

Graham and Sullivan were joined by fellow Republicans Lisa Murkowski (Alaska) and Susan Collins (Maine) in supporting the advancement during the procedural vote. Murkowski and Collins had previously announced that they would support the nomination.

Recent Posts

See All

The majority of the country’s national parks will close and be made off-limits to the public if the federal government shuts down, the U.S. Department of the Interior announced on Friday, a move th

bottom of page