top of page

Haaland announces 9 new national recreational trails

WASHINGTON --  In celebration of Great Outdoors Month and National Trails Day on June 4, Secretary of the Interior Deb Haaland today announced the designation of nine new national recreation trails in seven states, adding nearly 600 miles to the National Trails System. The newly designated trails join a network of more than 1,300 existing national recreation trails, which can be found in every U.S. state, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page